SUPER-FUKIN-EXTRAORDINARY!

(Mike Adams with Mark Hudson)

I’ve been the subject of negative press most of my life… even before I was Adams, the superfukintalented redneck writer of Southern Indiana, I was being chastised for the things I did and even for things I didn’t. I have come to the conclusion that this is what happens to extraordinary people. You know, those who live their lives on the outside of it’s morally woven circle of fucking mediocrity, and naturally surpass all of the vomit that those cunts inside the circle manage to produce. Goddamnit, so much fucking vomit!

In the past five years I have been in the media for being offensive, a racist, a trouble maker, a drug addict, a goat thieve, a drunk driver, and fuck knows what else. What’s funny is that most of these reports were absolutely accurate and true! You’re goddamn right most of the reports were fucking true. I had just written a stupid fucking book (Toilet Bowl Soup: Redneck Tales from the Armpit of America), and less than a year later it was starting to kick some fucking ass. I was being asked to go here and there, be in this movie, and another movie, and do another book signing, and come home just long enough to feed my fish and see my kids before hauling ass across the country to make more appearances. Guys wanted to fuck me…girls wanted to fight me! (or maybe that was the other way around???) It was fucking insane, and I was having the time of my fucking life…a much deserved success in the grand scheme of all that I had to do throughout the years to achieve it.

What you didn’t hear about is the good shit, like all the charities I gave money to while I had it. I gave thousands of dollars to people who likely wouldn’t have crossed the street to piss on me if I was on fire. I know that I didn’t change the world, but hell I did what I could…and all my contributions were heart-felt and honest, and I truly hope they helped someone have it a little bit better than what they would have without it.

I absolutely HATE my book “Redneck Tales”, but I respect the shit out of it. As a writer I have managed to do what most aspiring writers will NEVER do…write something that someone wants to read! It’s true. My superfukintalented ass has been read by everyone from blue-collar work hounds to rockstars and goddamn legends. No matter what happens to me from this point forward, I will always have that in my fucking arsenal. People more famous than I’ll ever be have read my work and liked it enough to put it on their bookshelves. It doesn’t get much more badass than that… I know it, and you should too! All sorts of motherfuckers have stood up and given praise for the words that I write. That’s what makes me superfukinextraordinary. Anyone can write a book, anyone can write a piece of music, and anyone can make a film that with enough support, has enough potential to attract the attention of idiots and assholes all over the world….BUT, only the extraordinary can make an impact in extraordinary peoples minds. Believe it!

With all that being said, I don’t have a pot to piss in. I am currently typing this blog from some space that my girlfriend has given me to use for the time being. All of my shit (which isn’t much at all) is boxed up and sitting in the corner, and a handwritten note from Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, Fantomas) which I framed is leaning up against what is left of my art collection. WOW!

After my last tour I was absorbed by it all. I lived my life as a recluse and lived it on my ability to persuade doctors (one in particular) to give me all the drugs I wanted (needed) in order to write the next great america novel. At the end of that idea there is no great american novel…only a shit ton of wasted years in solitude and a good old fashion cliche’ trip to rehab. On the upside, I did manage to produce my latest book, Toilet Bowl Soup: The Holy Sh*t. I’m really proud of this book…it’s the one aspect of my past that has managed to survive.

I plan on blogging a little more this summer. I want to share with you some behind the scenes type of things that made my new book, Toilet Bowl Soup, The Holy Sh*t possible. I believe the backstory on certain things is very important.

Have a great Memorial Day weekend… I’ve already got one cookout & one wiffle ball game under my belt this weekend. Looking forward to more!

Leave a Reply

